• The Church is a hospital for healing the whole person in body, soul, and spirit in the Name of the Triune God--Father, Son, and Holy Spirit.

  • The classical spiritual disciplines of the Faith: prayer and meditation, solitude and silence, confession and forgiveness, simplicity, fasting, study, submission and service, worship and celebration. 

  • The Holy Mysteries (Seven Sacraments)

  • The Joint Agreement on Justification signed in 1999 between the Roman Catholic Church and the Lutheran World Federation (LWF) and the repudiation of the anathemas of 500 years.

  • The three ancient creeds: The Apostles' Creed, The Nicene-Constantinapolitan Creed, The Athanasian Creed

  • The primacy of the Roman Pontiff and the teachings of the Magisterium

  • The Ecumenical Councils through Vatican II

  • The Unaltered Augsburg Confession

  • Luther's Large Catechism (in so far as it agrees with the Magisterium)

  • The thirty-nine Articles of Religion, as interpreted by John Henry Cardinal Newman

  • The Catechism of the Catholic Church (CCC)


Augustana Catholic Church

  • 116:31